Monday, January 12, 2009

Vote for Hobey!!!

It your chance Badger fans to make the big difference on who wins the Hobey Baker this season! Fan voting for the Hobey has begun and three Badgers on the list. All-American Candidate McBain, Ryan McDonagh and Brendan Smith make the Badger blue line hat trick. According to the Western College Hockey blog, fan voting is only 1% of the vote, so really it doesn't matter, but nice to see our blue liners getting the recognition they deserve.

The WCHA is well represented on the list, but 2007 winner Ryan Duncan is no where to be found.

We all know the Hobey Baker is a huge joke to being w/, any award started by a rodent is nothing but suspect.