Friday, April 10, 2009


Next season the Men's team will feature tri-captains. A lot of "C" will be skating around the ice and I think the team made a good decision w/ the choices. The tri-captains include Ben Street, Blake Geoffrion and Ryan McDonagh.

Awards were given out as well:

MVP: Jamie McBain
Most Competitive: Ryan McDonagh
Most Improved: Craig Johnson
Most Consistent: Craig Johnson
Top Nerd: Tom Gorowsky
7th Man Award: Tom Gorowsky

I think Andy Bohmbach was deserving of most improved. 1 goal in his first two seasons and 10 during his junior campaign? Craig Johnson was playing well late in the season though, certainly deserving.

Is it October yet? I'm excited.