Saturday, August 1, 2009

Greatest Moment of 2008-09: Women's hockey clinches NCAA title has been counting down the Top 15 Badger Moments of 2008-09, and coming in at #1 is the Badger Women winning the NCAA title.

The Badger Women's program accounts for 3 of the greatest moments of last season -- with Jessie Vetter's winning the Patty Kaz @ #3 and Mark Johnson's being named Olympic head coach @ #7.

The Badger Men also accounts for 1 of the greatest moments -- with Jamie McBains play on the blueline @ # 8.