Friday, December 18, 2009

7 Badgers make US Women's Hockey Olympic Team

Congratulations to Hilary Knight, Meghan Duggan, Jessie Vetter, Erika Lawler, Jinelle Zaugg-Siergiej, Molly Engstrom, and Kerry Weiland!

Yesterday, USA Hockey announced the 21-player Olympic roster, cutting 2 skaters from the Qwest Tour roster. The above 7 Badgers made the final cut. Badger Angie Keseley was one of the 2 players missing the final cut. (I believe Rachel Drazan was the other.)

If you're able to road-trip this holiday season, head on over to the Excel Energy Center on Dec 30 (7 PM) to see Team USA take on Team Canada.

And don't forget to head on over to the Kohl Center on Tuesday, January 5 (7 PM) to see the Badger Women host Team USA.